Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Using Hugin for processing planetary images
Unmanned Spaceflight.com > EVA > Image Processing Techniques
elakdawalla
After lazily letting you guys do all the work stitching panoramas, I've finally set up Hugin and tried stitching my own. I worked through a tutorial or two and have managed to make a panorama whose frames are nicely blended, but there are vignetting problems that I don't know how to deal with. Can someone offer me advice on what settings I should try to change, and how?
galileo
Emily....I'm new to using Hugin also but the problem I'm having is when it "aligns" photos it indicates that I don't have any control points and then I have to go in and manully set them. Any help or advice on this would be great
....but I do like the program
djellison
Hmm - I've used Hugin a bit ( I'm used to PTGui ) but can't replicate the problem you're having.

Maybe zip up the source files and let us try with those?
elakdawalla
Sure, should've done that earlier. The zip file (24 MB) contains 11 de-Bayered Mastcam frames, the Hugin .pto and .mk files, and the resulting stitched panorama in all its vignetted glory.

Thanks for any help you can provide. Whatever tips people can give me will be incorporated into a blog post, so if some other n00b has the same questions we can point them there smile.gif

https://planetary.s3.amazonaws.com/emily/00...8000C0_DXXX.zip
mcaplinger
QUOTE (elakdawalla @ Sep 4 2012, 08:55 PM) *
Thanks for any help you can provide.